Deutsch English
Guest Book | Inquiry Form | Downloads | Site Map
Backwaters

Surroundings in Varkala – a vast natural reserve with numerous canals

Palmenstrand in Varkala

Varkala is a smaller typical Indian city in the state of Kerala. Embodied between palms and framed of pristine nature Varkala and its surrounding is located deep down in the south of India at the west coast, directly at the Arabian Sea. Here you can find the original and pristine India.

Varkala Momentaufnahmen

The allurement of the city is owed not finally with her important role as famous pilgrim city and religious place for the Hindus.

Temples and many classical building make the environment in Varkala, but before all these things lies the so called Backwaters. A huge nature reservation with uncountable canals, seas and lagoons that traverse the whole backcountry often named as "green Venice".
Varkalas Vielfalt

A further highlight is the Papanasam Beach directly in front of Varkala, with a fine white sand shore, mineral sources and impressing cliffs. Make the best a reconnaissance of the region with a motor rickshaw or railway, which open up all the sights inexpensively, for e.g. the Janardhana Swamy temple, Sivagiri Mutt or the Anjengo Fort.

55 km southeastern from Varkala Trivandrum(Tiruvananthapuram) is located, the nearest international airport. Kollam is located around 60 kilometers northwestern from Varkala. And around 200 kilometers away in the north west Cochin (Kochi) is located, the most important seaport with a picturesque native harbor at the Malabar Coast and its old Fort "Cochin".

See further information under www.varkalaonline.com


Sanjeevani Ayurveda Center | Cliff Road, Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala | Ayurvedacharya Dr. T. Manoj B.A.M.S. Chief Physician | info@keralaayurveda.com | Imprint

Deutsch English
Gästebuch | Anfrageformular | Downloads | Sitemap
Backwaters

Varkalas Umgebung - Ein riesiges Naturreservat mit unzähligen Kanälen

Palmenstrand in Varkala

Varkala ist eine kleinere typisch indische Stadt im Bundesstaat Kerala. Eingebettet zwischen Palmen und umrahmt von ursprünglicher Natur liegt Varkala und seine Umgebung ganz unten im Süden Indiens an der Westküste, direkt am Arabischen Meer. Hier findet sich noch das ursprüngliche und unberührte Indien.

Varkala Momentaufnahmen

Ihren Reiz verdankt die Stadt nicht zuletzt ihrer wichtigen Rolle als bedeutende Pilgerstadt und religiöse Stätte für Hindus.

Neben Tempeln und vielen klassischen Bauwerken ist die Umgebung von Varkala vor allen Dingen bekannt für die sogenannten Backwaters. Ein riesiges Naturreservat mit unzähligen Kanälen, Seen und Lagunen, das das ganze Hinterland durchzieht und oft als „grünes Venedig“ bezeichnet wird.
Varkalas Vielfalt

Ein weiteres Highlight ist der Beach direkt vor der Haustür Varkalas mit feinem, weißem Sand, Mineralquellen und imposanten Kliffs. Am besten lässt sich die Region mit Auto Rikschas oder der Eisenbahn erkunden, die preiswert alle Sehenswürdigkeiten erschließen, wie zum Beispiel den Janardhana Swamy Tempel, Sivagiri Mutt oder das Anjengo Fort.

55 Kilometer weiter südöstlich befindet sich Trivandrum (Tiruvananthapuram), der nächste internationale Flughafen. Kollam liegt ca. 60 Kilometer nordwestlich von Varkala. Und 200 Kilometer weiter nordwestlich liegt (Cochin) Kochi, die wichtigste Hafenstadt der Region mit einem malerischen Naturhafen an der Malabarküste und dem alten Fort Cochin.

Weitere Infos unter www.varkalaonline.com


Sanjeevani Ayurveda Center | Cliff Road, Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala | Ayurvedacharya Dr. T. Manoj B.A.M.S. Chief Physician | info@keralaayurveda.com | Impressum